black outline of a shape and gauntlet with "National Honor Society" at the top

Several El Dorado High School students were inducted into the National Honor Society during a ceremony on August 23.

The new inductees were: Gibson Baker, Caden Burnett, Adam Cavallaro, Logan Clark, Taylor Crawford, Jerica George, Abigail Hutchins, Brooklyn Jahn, Savannah Lunsford, Niomi Ndirangu, Madeline Nichols, Faith Noonan, Macy Parsons, Jalen Rice, Michael Riddle, Brock Schell, Miles Stringer, Jaydon Sundgren, Kaydence Voyles, Gannon White, and Annabelle Wise.

NHS members are charged with upholding the four pillars of service, scholarship, character, and leadership. The new members will join current members in modeling these traits and finding projects to support them. Current members include: Trip Baker, Jamie Clark, Breklyn Craig, Emma Doughty, Victoria George, Presley Johnson, Regan Lattey, Ashlyn Luna, Ethan Manke, Kara McLaren, Kinley Nielsen, Vanessa Nobert, and Katie Penner.